Johnson Memorial Health is governed by a board of trustees and management team. Our leadership enables us to continue to meet your health care needs.  

Board of Trustees

Picure of David Wiesman

David Wiesman

Vice Chairperson

Picure of Jerry Engle

Jerry Engle



Picure of David Dunkle, MD

David Dunkle, MD

President/CEO, Vice President Medical Affairs

Picure of Adam B. Putvin, CPA

Adam B. Putvin, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Picure of Rick Kester

Rick Kester

Chief Operating Officer

Picure of Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Vice President of Physician Services


Johnson Memorial Health has completed construction on a new, state-of-the-art emergency/outpatient services facility and has recently completed a new, comprehensive rehabilitation center on the hospital's campus in Franklin. The $42 million project, the largest in Johnson Memorial Health’s history, has re-shaped the campus. 

Learn More

Image for Our Vision

Logo for Stroke Ready
Logo for Healthcare Facilities Accreditation
Logo for Emergency Care
Logo for Leapfrog
Logo for Excellence in Healthcare